SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal
Jessica Blanchard jessica1.blanchard@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Assistant Principal Alexis Sealey alexisp.sealey@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Dean of Students Romana McEwan romana1.mcewan@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Kathleen Nieman Kathleen.nieman@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Kristen Williams Kristen.williams@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Kattie Spies katherinel.spies@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Indu Minisandram indu.minisandram@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Marde Burgess marde.cusick@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Julie Moffat Julie.moffat@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Erica Brown Erical.brown@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Teacher Representative Alex Young jamesa.young@cms.k12.nc.us 08/29/18
Chairperson
Cara Hunter carawhunter@gmail.com 08/29/18
MPTO co-president Jill Draper jbaileydraper@gmail.com 08/29/18
MPTO co-president Jill Thibeault thibeault@yahoo.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Sara Mayse sbmayse@gmail.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Gina Qasim ginaqasim@yahoo.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Megan Drulard drulard375@gmail.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Alicia McArthur agmcaurthur1@yahoo.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Jeanette Laughlin jlaughlin93@gmail.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Lauren Meseroll LCMeseroll@gmail.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Alissa Lodahl alissa.lodahl@yahoo.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Julie Witers jkmiller19@yahoo.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Ross Peters ross.peters@gmail.com 08/29/18
Parent representative Jennifer Mummert jennifer.mummert@me.com 08/29/18


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Media Center
DATES:

Date

Time

September 4, 2018

7:00pm

October 1, 2018

7:00pm

November 5, 2018

electronic meeting

January 7, 2019

7:00pm

February 4, 2019

electronic meeting

April 1, 2019

7:00pm

June 3, 2019

7:00pm 

 

 

School Leadership Team Agendas

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes